Product Reviews

The Following Reviews are from Actual clients and were verified and can be found on HOUZZ.com

Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24: Corded Remote 8-11 ft

★★★★★
5

"Loved it!"

The versalift is great.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Best Product of the Year for Us"

We installed a Versalift to get all of our Christmas decorations etc; into the attic for safe keeping. It makes life so much easier and safer, probably best product I have bought in years!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Worth the Money"

By Carol Larranaga on March 12, 2015We recently moved into a new home that had lots of storage above the garage. But we had no way to get our items up there. I heard about the Versa Lift system from a friend. We went online and after reviewing the online data, we purchased a system. We knew that we needed to hire someone to install the system, which we did, because my husband and I can no longer do that kind of work. Our contractor took the installation instructions and reviewed them. He came out and installed the system, following the instructions, without difficulty. It was done in about 5 hours. The system was delivered with all the parts and instructions and without damage. The system works exactly as is advertised and it is a great system. We followed load instructions and we moved all the Christmas decorations that are in plastic storage bins (about 15 of them) to the attic without difficulty. I was in the garage and loaded the versa lift and sent it up to my husband in the attic, who unloaded the boxes and stored them. We are grateful we found this system. It is so much safer and so much easier than muscling the storage bins up a garage fold-up ladder. We absolutely love this Versa Lift system. We also added a rail system around the stairway opening in the attic. It is definitely a plus to have the additional safety feature. This system is MORE than worth the money we spent. Thanks.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Excellent Product"

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent product with well thought out featuresBy Moe Won December 18, 2014Excellent product with well thought out features, e.g. spring loaded cover so you don't have to see a gaping hole in your garage ceiling when it's not in use. Used it to take down Christmas stuff from the attic. Easy to use and works well. Now I have no excuse not to clean out the attic! LOLInstallation, however, is not for someone with no construction experience. Requires carpentry and some mechanical experience as well.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Outstanding Product"

5.0 out of 5 starsLove my Lift, Best diy instructions ever!By Kathy Bon October 9, 2014Verified PurchaseOutstanding product, installation instructions couldn't be better. Well worth the money, extremely well built. Installation took a full day for me. Did not buy with the remote, kind of wish I had because its kind of a pain to only be able to operate from the attic.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Top Quality Product"

5.0 out of 5 starsThe kit was easy to use and all works wellBy Amazon Customer on July 29, 2014Climbing our pull down garage attic stairs had become an increasing pain. When a neighbor showed me his Versa Lift it immediately became apparent that I needed one ASAP.I am in awe of the ease in installation of the Versa Lift unit.I needed the Truss Leg Kit to allow the unit to fit between our 24 inch center trusses. The kit was easy to use and all works well. We live in a high salt environment of So. Florida and the quality of the coating of the steel members is note worthy.I opted to use the remote control which I recommend.Maybe now I will get around to emptying 20 yrs of accumulated storage stuff.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Love My Versalift"

5.0 out of 5 starsI love my Versalift SystemBy Robert McKennaon April 6, 2014I installed my Versa lift over a weekend, it was easy to install and works great! I doubled my stage space, by fixing up my attic! Makes storing all my classic car parts in the attic a breeze.Great product! Bob

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Versalift is Awesome!"

5.0 out of 5 starsVersalift is awesome!!By Cathy Frankson October 8, 2013Verified PurchaseTHE FOLKS HAVE BEEN CLIMBING A PULL-DOWN ATTIC LADDER TO STORE THEIR STUFF IN THE SPACE ABOVE THEIR VERY SPACIOUS GARAGE. THAT IS ALL WELL AND GOOD EXCEPT THE FOLKS ARE GETTING CLOSE TO 80. THE VERSA-LIFT HAS ALLOWED THEM TO LOAD THIER ITEMS AND WITH A PRESS OF A BUTTON SEND TO THE ATTIC WHAT THEY WERE PULLING UP BY HAND. DADDY PUT THE LIFT IN HIMSELF WITH A LITTLE BIT OF PHONE HELP FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY LOVE THE VERSA-LIFT AND WE HAVE THE PEACE OF MIND IN KNOWING THEY ARE NOT STRUGGLING WITH THOSE ATTIC STAIRS.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Great Product"

By J. C. on November 10, 2015My husband has just installed a Versa Lift 24W and we absolutely love it. The most arduous part in the entire project was lifting the floor boards up off the attic floor. There were hundreds of nail brads that had to be removed. The wiring was re-routed, joist needed cutting and framing. Versa Lift provided all the instructions on re-framing. It was time consuming, but very self explanatory, even for a novice. The motor weighs 90 lbs, so I would recommend a little help carry this up a ladder. All in all, it took my husband five days to complete, but he did a couple of other projects during that time as well. The lift install should have been a day of labor probably. I do have to say that he did remove all the flooring in our small attic space, move a light fixture and build more shelving and added flooring. So, you made shave off a day.Otherwise, we are pleased with our Versa Lift and would highly recommend it just to save one from having to lug those cumbersome boxes up the not so safe pull down attic ladder.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Easy to Assemble, Customizable"

By M. Callihanon April 22, 2014This is a 5-star product! I purchased a standard model 24 with wired control and was impressed from the time I opened the box. All of the parts were easily identifiable and the quality of workmanship and construction was evident immediately. I asked that my Versa Lift be cut down due to restricted attic space and you couldn't tell by looking at it that the system was not original off the assembly line. The Lift was relatively easy to assemble with common hand tools. Although an individual may be able to assemble the lift it's much easier with a second pair of hands; particularly when moving the power head into the attic. A second individual also helps when squaring the system in the opening and making minor adjustments. I was able to complete the assembly and installation in approximately 6 hours. The convenience and safety aspects of this product are well worth the cost.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Best Idea Yet"

We saw the Versalift on television and the minute we saw it, knew we had to have one in a new home we were building. We called Versalift, got all of the specifications and info we needed, so we talked to our architect and builder and Versalift, then ordered the unit. Now that the home is finished, we are living in it and loving the Versalift. Certainly one of the best ideas we got for our new home. Thanks Versalift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"GREAT for Spring Cleaning!"

Love my Versalift! I had it installed, because I'm not that mechanical, but once it was in, I couldn't have been happier! Loaded it with some of our heavier boxes after cleaning up the house, and for once I didn't have to break my back during the process. Very Useful!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Got to have it"

Doesn't matter what you're going to use it for, this is as necessary as an attic or basement. Easy for me to use, so it has to be easy for everyone.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24H: Corded Controller 11-14 ft.

★★★★★
5

"Does the Hard Lifting So I Don't Have To..."

I bought our first Versalift about 6 years ago for an older home we had built years before. Far as I was concerned, best purchase I had made in years. Now that we have finished our new home, it has a Versali and a Versalift because I would'nt be without one.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Finally something useful"

I've looked for many things to help keep my large tools away from the kids and out of the garage. Seemed like I was hitting dead-ends everywhere. With this corded remote system, I can easily keep the rascals from playing with my very expensive 'toys'.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24HX: Corded Controller 14-17 ft.

★★★★★
5

"OCD Happiness!"

I'm always getting new things, and rearranging rooms! We just installed this Versalift and it was a lifesaver for my husband! Now, I don't have to wait for him to get everything put away! Thanks for this genius!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Auction connoisseur"

I'm a bit obsessed with auctions. Just can't keep my hands off good deals, and can't keep myself from selling them either. I used to carry it all to the attic until I was ready to do something with it, and now I get to use the lift to do all the heavy lifting. Better for me.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24HXX: Corded Remote 17-20 ft

★★★★★
5

"Garage is whole again!"

Never realized how much I missed the garage until we had a huge hail storm. Now, with Versalift, all the stuff that was taking up the garage is in the attic, and I don't have to worry about hail damage! Woohoo!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Answers for high ceilings"

I have high ceilings so climbing to my attic is a real knee-breaker. Especially if you're carrying something, I only have one of those thin, very vertical ladders. So really, nothing was every put in the attic. And it was an unused space in my house. Versalift has solved that problem for me with this 20 ft high lift. Life is much better now.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24W: Wireless Remote 8-11 ft

★★★★★
5

"Worth Every Dollar!!"

We recently built a new home with a planned large storage loft above the garage. During construction we realized carrying boxes of stuff up the traditional fold down attic stairs would be both cumbersome and dangerous. Therefore we began researching ways to transport items up and down from the loft in a safe and effective manor. In doing our research we ran across the Versa Lift System and after reviewing the online data, we purchased a system. We installed the system ourselves which took about 4 hours following the clear, straightforward instructions. The system was delivered with all the parts and instructions and without damage. The system works exactly as is advertised and it is a great system. We followed load instructions and we moved numerous plastic storage bins (about 15 of them) to the attic without difficulty. I was in the garage and loaded the versa lift and sent it up to my husband in the attic, who unloaded the boxes and stored them. We are grateful we found this system. It is so much safer and so much easier than muscling the storage bins up a garage fold-up ladder. We absolutely love this Versa Lift system. We also added a rail system around the stairway opening in the attic. It is definitely a plus to have the additional safety feature. This system is MORE than worth the money we spent. Thanks.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"So Easy to Use"

By Cheryl Engelon May 27, 2015We love the Versa Lift. All the Christmas stuff is now SAFELY in the attic. It's so easy now & I'm not terrified that my husband is going up & down the ladder with heavy items.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Very Well"

By W. Griffin on May 14, 2015Quick shipment. I downloaded the manual and cut the hole and ran the electric before the lift arrived. Very well packaged. Everything was in the 3 boxes that was supposed to be there. I am very handy with tools. This was a fun erector set, big boy size. Everything fit well together and the materials are very well made. The manual was very clear and the extra warning signs made sure you follow the steps for an easy install. Once the lift arrived it was up and running in 3.5 hours. I like doing things by myself but I definitely needed two people to lift the main unit into the attic safely.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Versalift Saves the Day"

5.0 out of 5 stars - Verified PurchaseVersa lift saves the dayBy Aldia Hesson February 2, 2015I wanted to take a moment to write you a note on my Versa Lift. The lift has been great the installation was easy the instructions were spot on. I cut the hole and braced the joist studs exactly as you called out in your instructions.The instruction left nothing behind nicely done. I was able to install the lift the help of my son which took us a couple of hours on a Saturday afternoon. I followed the instruction to the letter and the install went flawlessly. The lift worked the first time and every time it stopped and started perfectly.I was able to move 25 boxes easily to our attic space in a short amount of time without injury as has happened on pull down stairs often.Again thank you for a quality product great instructions and great customer service. It is appreciated.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"No More Hauling"

By K.C. Waring on January 27, 2015Verified PurchaseAfter years of hauling boxes in and out of the attic was looking for an easier way. I am incredibly impressed with the engineering that went into the Versa Lift Storage Lift. It has made life a lot easier for me. Read the installation guide carefully and pay attention to the level of expertise needed to do the installation yourself, there are some complicated steps, but most carpenters or handymen can do this install.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Make Your Attic Useful Again"

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat idea, great productBy Trish on January 9, 2015Verified PurchaseWow! I've been waiting to write a review to be sure it really is as good as it seems, and it is! It was impossible for me to carry anything up those attic stairs. This certainly solves the problem! Now my attic is useful space! I recommend the safety railing too.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Great Solution"

5.0 out of 5 stars. If you have good construction skillsBySpudsbud on January 1, 2015I have had my Versa Lift for about 6 months. Installed it in one afternoon with the help of a friend. If you have good construction skills, the install should go with no problem. Like the high quality of materials and easy to follow installation instructions. Now have all my stuff stored in the attic making room in the garage so I can park both cars. Many of my neighbors have seen the Versa Lift "in action" and were impressed by how quickly it worked. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a great solution to their storage problems.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Easy to Move Stuff into Attic"

By TDon June 22, 2014We have storage area above garage accessible only by fold down stairs. Purchased 24 inch because of Restricted Truss width. Product works great, easy to use and well engineered. Install was a little more difficult due to attic circumstances but believe this will be a great solution for years to come. Second car is now back in the garage. Best if you have second pair of hands for final part if install. Ease of moving items to attic should allow for more effective use beyond seasonal merchandise.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Perfect Solution"

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect SolutionBy Tamela Vaughn on April 22, 2014We have a great storage loft in our garage accessible only by a fold down ladder. There was no way to get the heavy stuff up to the storage loft so our garage floor became the storage for the heavy stuff. We had the versalift installed and it is the perfect solution. So easy to use. Lifts large and heavy objects and now we can actually park our cars in the garage now. I had my contractor install it. He was pretty impressed with it as well. I've only had in for a month...but so far so good. Very well made and well thought out design for functionality.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Great System, Highly Recommend"

5.0 out of 5 stars Great SystemBy DK Bon March 26, 2014The system arrived in 3 boxes, all necessary parts were included, along with great instructions. I had already cut my rough opening (based on the instructions I downloaded) prior to my Versa Lift arriving. The assembly was fast and easy, the instructions were easy to follow. The Versa Lift works great! It is so much better than trying to carry heavy boxes up the ladder. Highly recommended!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"No Worry Anymore"

By ARM 47 on April 26, 2015Verified PurchaseI just finished installing this product this week. So far this product works well and improves the safety of moving things into my storage area. No longer have to carry things up the attic ladder.The installation was a little more difficult than I expected. Assembly of the lift was not a problem but due to the style of the 1x12 floor joists I needed the help of a carpenter to figure how to properly box in the opening to support the unit.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Can't Say Enough About This Product."

By Lgeary on February 16, 2016I've been begging for this for a while and now that it's installed, we ask ourselves, why we waited. Great quality product. Any body that comes to our house gets a full demonstration. They're all impressed and want one of their own. Can't say enough...our attic is now safe to use for storage!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Works Like a Charm"

It took me awhile to convince my wife that this was something we really needed, but when she saw one on the internet, she understood where I was coming from, and it has turned out to be one of the best products we have ever purchased.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Versalift is a Great Buy"

We recently downsized from about 4,000 sq. ft. to 2500 sq. ft., but still have too much stuff. So when I was trying to organize my garage I ran across Versalift to help me lift our stuff into the attic. We use it several times a month and it really makes our lives easy. We are so glad we bought it.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Love the extra space!"

My house was a cluttered mess of stuff. Saw the Versalift and it looked like it could do the job. I'm pretty handy, so installation wasn't too bad. My attic runs the length of my house, but the entry was more like a crawl space than anything. I really like that I can have the remote anywhere in the garage and not have to worry about cords. Without having to worry about the small entry, I was able to unclutter my house and put things where they should go!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Great service & great use"

I had a few questions regarding which model would be best for me, and the company was very straightforward and helpful during the process. They didn't automatically tell me to get the most expensive model. They helped me understand if I should do the self-installation or get an installer... ultimately I chose to have it installed by a professional. Love the lift and can't ask for better service.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24WH: Wireless Remote 11-14 ft

★★★★★
5

"Had to bring it along!"

We had a Versalift installed into our old house a few years ago. When we moved I knew we had to have one for the new house. The last version was the corded 8x11, but I much prefer this one. It fits more and I really like the cordless remote. Both versions are good, but if I ever have to move again I think I'll stick to this one.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Found my answer"

For years we looked for answers to our growing storage solution. Thanks Versalift for giving us the answer!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24WHX: Wireless Remote 14-17 ft

★★★★★
5

"Perfect Storage Companion"

The title pretty much says it all. If you have things to store, this is what you want. It will save you time, save your stuff, and save your back.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24WHXX: Wireless Remote 17-20 ft

★★★★★
5

"Works for my barn"

I've got loads of stuff that has to go on the second level of my barn. We usually carry it or make some sort of crude pulley to get it up there, but not anymore. Love the fact that this will work to help ease the load of our every day battle of the barn.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"No more laundry trips"

Family of 5 makes a lot of laundry. In a 2 story house, with all the bedrooms on the 2nd floor, that makes a lot trips upstairs. Great exercise, but gets tiring real fast. Installed the Versalift in the extra closet in the hallway and it's now so much easier!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24M: Mounted Wall Switch 8-11 ft

★★★★★
5

"Making Life Easier"

By Eric C. on December 6, 2015I ordered the 24MH Versalift since I have 12-1/2 foot ceilings in my garage/race shop. I ordered it with the wall switch controls since my structure doesn’t lend itself to the corded remote, and I’m terrible about having wireless ones where I need them when I need them! The wall switches are great – you always have a control right there whether upstairs or down, and by simply installing an electrical box in the wall first (like used for a light switch or receptacle) you have a professional, finished look.Even though I have a 48” wide permanent staircase that can handle large objects, carrying 5+ sets of race tires and wheels two at a time to the conditioned storage upstairs gets old. Not to mention heavy coolers, drinks, etc. As you can see in the pics, the upstairs is 102’ x 15’ so there are lots of things that can go up there, and need to come down from time to time. Holiday decorations, scuba gear, whatever. And my wife is so excited since it seems like she’s moving things up and down more than me. We expect the Versalift to make our lives so much easier for years to come. (see pictures of this review under: Install Pictures)

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"The perfect house helper"

We recently installed this in our lower level garage to our main floor of the house. There were many times that we'd be carrying up many bags of groceries, laundry and supplies in multiple trips and that just got exhausting. Love that I can put all the groceries in the Versalift and get it upstairs with only one trip up the stairs!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Solutions for a bad back"

I can't hold much and I can't bend well. Or I could, but it presents a very large problem after the task is done. Especially when I'm lifting heavy storage boxes up a staircase to get into the attic. I've been searching for a good solution for years, and now I've found it. I still have to get stuff onto the lift, but it's much better than traipsing up and down stairs with a heavy load.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Giving myself a break"

Can't believe I actually have extra time after hauling stuff between floors now. Enjoying the personal break!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24MH: Mounted Wall Switch 11-14 ft

★★★★★
5

"Wall switch is everything"

It's like having a light switch for storage. One flip makes it disappear and one makes it reappear. It's great for helping to keep our garage free from all the extras so my truck still fits in it.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24MHX: Mounted Wall Switch 14-17 ft

★★★★★
5

"Lift that's worth it"

When you're looking for something to haul heavy objects from one floor to another, this is the answer.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 24MHXX: Mounted Wall Switch 17-20 ft

★★★★★
5

"Almost need more stuff!"

I wasn't aware how much 200 lbs was until I put this baby into action! It's taken everything I needed to the attic in one fell swoop! I can definitely get used to this!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32: Corded Remote 8-11 ft

★★★★★
5

"Best Way to Move Rugs and Supplies"

My wife runs her own quilting business out of a 2,400 ft. shop above our home (attic addition buildout) She has a computer system that runs the looms after she designs the quilts and rugs. She uses the Versalift 3-4 times daily to move supplies up and finished goods down. I cannot imagine what life would be like without our Versalift. (I would probably be very tired)....

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Perfect for business"

Installed this in my garage/shop. Works great to carry the extra vehicle parts I need for different repairs throughout the day. Makes my day much easier.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Good for auto parts"

Having a multiple story shop that sells auto parts, we never know what someone is going to ask for. Lots of storage is necessary. I needed a better method to keep for taking heavier objects in and out of storage without multiple men. Versalift gave that to me.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32H: Corded Remote 11-14 ft.

★★★★★
5

"New Garage"

Always had a dream to turn my garage into a place to restore classic cars, but couldn't get everything in place. With a little rearranging to make sure this has room, I've managed to make the dream come true.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32HX: Corded Remote 14-17 ft

★★★★★
5

"Super gift"

My kids go me this to help make my garage more tidy. Self-installation is best if you have some experience, but I didn't find it that difficult.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32HXX: Corded Remote 17-20 ft

★★★★★
5

"Great system!"

Love the idea and the follow-through! Good for any household!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32W: Wireless Remote 8-11 ft

★★★★★
5

"No Issues"

By Ron Ferrara February 17, 2016Bought the Model 32 for 11-14 foot ceiling. Received all the parts, etc needed with the ceiling cover received damaged (most probably by UPS). No problem. Called Customer Service and they sent a new one directly. When all parts came in I got to working on putting the upstairs and downstairs pieces together. No issues. Then, I got a contractor friend to put the whole in the ceiling, making sure that the framing was done correctly. We then lifted the head assembly and made all the adjustments to secure it and assure it lifted without obstruction. All in all, the install went smoothly, taking about 6 hours or so. See pictures in install section.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Wonderful Product"

By Marshall Lucas on April 24, 2016This is a wonderful product,well engineered and produced.Once shipped ,it arrived in 3 days.Assembly is very easy, following the well illustrated manual.I had previously framed my attic floor for the installation,so installation only took about 6 hours at a leisurely pace.Operation is very smooth.I am looking forward to a much easier time of retrieving and storing all of our holiday decorations. No more carrying heavy boxes up the attic ladder.Thanks Versalift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Sturdy and Easy to Install"

By J. F. Peterson on June 11, 2012Verified PurchaseMy wife hated going to the attic. The steep stairs, the lack of a railing when going down, it all added up to an unpleasant experience for her. This safety railing, in conjunction with a Bessler attic stairway, eliminated these problems. It's sturdy and was pretty easy to install. Excellent product. I would give it 4.5 stars; it would be better if it could extend another five or six inches to accommodate larger attic entrances. It doesn't quite cover mine, although the downside of that is mainly cosmetic.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Would Buy Again"

5.0 out of 5 stars would buy versa lift again from cynergyBy John B McBeathon June 14, 2015I purchased the versalift through my contractor and it arrived as scheduled and he was able to install it frame and all the same day. I moved to the home shortly thereafter and it was all I hoped in allowing me to move multiple boxes to the attic by myself. I would not have been able to carry them through a narrow ladder opening plus many were book boxes that were quite heavy. I got the remote control unit and it stops automatically at the top and the bottom so not a worry. I recommend the device to help with an otherwise bad task. Cynergy very responsive regarding payment and shipping.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Perfect for Liquor Storage"

We have been in the liquor store business for nearly 8 years and watched our business grow quite a bit over the years. As we have looked for room to expand, we knew that storage above our store was available, but could not afford having an elevator put in, and then we discovered the Versalift Model 32. Now we just deliver our dolly with cases of wine to the Versalift, and let it lift the cases of wine to the overhead storage area. It's been a life saver for all of our employees and of course us! Thanks Versalift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Spring cleaning with ease"

My family used to dread spring cleaning, but now it's not so treacherous. Haha, I even get the kids to help with loading... I consider that a win!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32WH: Wireless Remote 11-14 ft.

★★★★★
5

"Flower approved"

My flower business is located on the second floor and I would have to carry my daily deliveries up and down the stairs. This always resulted in some flowers getting bruised, but now I'm getting the full bundle with no problems.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32WHX: Wireless Remote 14-17 ft

★★★★★
5

"Made to create room"

Needed to spare room in my house. This was a great way to achieve it without spending too much energy.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32WHXX: Wireless Remote 17-20 ft

★★★★★
5

"Erase clutter"

You need to erase clutter, this is what you need. The Wireless remote is a nice touch, just keep track of it.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Needs to be everywhere"

Couldn't imagine this thing not being everywhere. It's like an elevator for 'stuff'. Great idea and this company delivers on all it's processes!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32M: Mounted Wall Switch 8-11ft

★★★★★
5

"Wonderful Product"

This is a wonderful product,well engineered and produced.Once shipped ,it arrived in 3 days.Assembly is very easy, following the well illustrated manual.I had previously framed my attic floor for the installation,so installation only took about 6 hours at a leisurely pace.Operation is very smooth.I am looking forward to a much easier time of retrieving and storing all of our holiday decorations. No more carrying heavy boxes up the attic ladder.Thanks Versalift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"College reprieve"

Kid is leaving the house and his room was to become an office. Couldn't have done it without Versalift because there was too much to carry. Thanks!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32MH: Mounted Wall Switch 11-14ft

★★★★★
5

"Must have for homes"

This is just one of those things, that every house should have. I wouldn't own another without it.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Versa Lift Model 32MHXX: Mounted Wall Switch 17-20ft

★★★★★
5

"Ready for another summer"

Had to get something to help separate our summer and winter activities. big families mean lots of stuff and I finally have an answer. My attic, with the versalift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

VERSA RAIL MODEL 60 ATTIC LADDER SAFETY RAIL

★★★★★
5

"Love This Railing!"

By wombat on December 23, 2013Verified PurchaseMy wife and I love this railing. Before it was difficult to stand up once you got into our attic or kneel down when leaving the attic. There wasn't anything to hold onto when trying to stand up or kneel down. It also keeps you from accidentally taking one step back too far and tripping over the hatch to the attic or worse yet accidentally failing into the hole. (Even though it is unlikely someone would fall all the way down the attic stairs.) It especially helps standing up or kneeling down if you are holding one or more items.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Secure and Safe"

By Barry Gray on January 3, 2015Verified Purchase (Amazon)I had got to the point where going up into the attic made me feel very insecure...this safety rail has changed that feeling...I am secure and safe as I take hold of the rail whether going up or down...the picture and written description on Amazon was accurate and the installation simple...would suggest that having someone present and lending a balancing and helping hand to screw down is a good idea...can't understand why I didn't install this years ago.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Secure and Safe"

By Barry Gray on January 3, 2015Verified Purchase (Amazon)I had got to the point where going up into the attic made me feel very insecure...this safety rail has changed that feeling...I am secure and safe as I take hold of the rail whether going up or down...the picture and written description on Amazon was accurate and the installation simple...would suggest that having someone present and lending a balancing and helping hand to screw down is a good idea...can't understand why I didn't install this years ago.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Simple Instructions, Easy to Install"

By James on October 13, 2015Verified Purchase on AmazonI installed this railing easily. It is secure and is a great confidence builder in my tight attic. The Versa Lift Attic Ladder Safety Railing came on time, extremely well packaged, and with clear simple instructions. This is easily a one-person job. If I need to bring in a large object too big to get past the Versa Lift, I can easily remove either or both railings without affecting the screws securing it to the attic joists. The Versa Lift design is remarkably thought out. Great product.I am 69 years old. I do not have a problem going into or out of my attic yet. But as I get older I may need more security. So I installed the Versa Lift as a preventive measure.However, I find it so useful and convenient, I recommend it for everyone regardless your sure footedness.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Wife Feels Safer Going Up and Down into Attic"

By melissa bromen on April 1, 2015Verified PurchaseSteve,My wife feels a lot more comfortable coming down from our attic (and going up), now that I have installed the safety rail. The railing was easy to install. One suggestion I have would be to add another bar/bracket around the three sides, to avoid anything from falling down the opening.Brian

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Love the Security"

By Sean H. on November 9, 2014Verified PurchaseWe added the safety rail around our attic stair access and I love the security it offers to help prevent accidental falls down the open stair access, and the security of an extra hand hold point at the top of the stairs for ease going up and down.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Sturdy and Well Made"

By Dr. Frank on May 18, 2014Verified PurchaseThe railing was something I had been looking everywhere for and this one is perfect. It is very sturdy and well made. Makes my journey into the attic much safer now. I highly recommend

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Makes All the Difference"

By Marilyn on February 8, 2015Verified Purchase Amazonmakes all the difference in the world. Now I'm not afraid to go up to the attic.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Added Safety Worth the Money"

By Roger W.on November 9, 2014Verified Purchase AmazonWe added this safety rail because I had a near fatal accident falling down an attic ladder when I missed the step near the top of the attic. Now I feel much more secure getting in and out of the attic. This Versa Rail was well worth the money.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Very Well Thought out Product"

John Mackeen - Verified Purchase - 1/14/16I was an engineer in the aeronautic industry for 25 years, thus appreciate well built products and good design. This railing was a great idea, and well built for the money. Main thing is, I feel much safer going into and out of the attic, and you cannot put a price on safety.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Best attic accessory"

Getting up and down our attic wasn't necessarily a problem, but there was nothing to hold onto. Making it not safe unless you were really careful. Thanks to this easy installation, I can feel better about sending my kids to get things in the attic.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


★★★★★
5

"Watch your step... No more"

Man I got tired of hearing my wife say, "Don't fall through the entry!".... She doesn't have to say that anymore since I installed this safety rail!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

PE 24- Platform Enclosure

★★★★★
5

"My tools don't fall out anymore"

I have the Versa Lift 24HXX for my landscaping business. The concept was great but not for my uses, until I got this. It allows my longer tools to be stood at an angle and I don't have to carry them in several trips at the end of the day.

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

AS-24 Auto-Shutter Door

★★★★★
5

"Necessary for in house install"

We installed the Versa Lift 24MH model and I love it. My only problem, was since I have it installed in my Kitchen, every time it went to the garage below a hole was left. Now, that issue is solved and I couldn't be happier!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

AS-32 Auto-Shutter Door

★★★★★
5

"Safer for the kids"

Love my versalift but I had a slight problem with the gap it left when lowered. Recently got this installed and it's solved the problem completely!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


Review For the:

Fire rated ceiling panel Versalift Model 24

★★★★★
5

"Passed with flying colors!"

Bought this because my county inspector required it on our new home. The unit installed easily and passed with the inspectors approval. I love the lift!

See more on the Gallery Install Pictures page.


 

47 Reviews for Versalift Systems on HOUZZ.COM

 

Stage Right Designs LLC

Relationship: CONSUMER

Project Date: January 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

This is a great product! It allows us to get our holiday decorations from the attic down 2 floors to our foyer without endangering ourselves with attic stairs and our house staircase. I always worried that one of us would fall on one of the 2 flights of stairs we had to traverse to get stuff in and out of the attic. It was a great investment for us. It allows us to utilize our attic storage space!

 Like    June 3, 2015

gbman1

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2015

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I ordered the Versa attic lift and it was easy to put together and once installed it operated as stated..

 Like    May 29, 2015

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

jblakemore

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

My wife loves her Versalift System. Before I had it installed, she had to use a very narrow folding attic ladder and, as a result, rarely put anything in storage in the attic.

 Like    September 26, 2014

scotbeau

Relationship: purchase only, installed myself

Project Date: September 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I purchased the versalift direct and installed it myself. Home was built by a contractor and I had them frame the opening and the electricians run a dedicated circuit for the lift. I just finished installing this past weekend and the install is very easy.

After installation I moved a ton of stuff up to the attic that has been sitting in the garage since we moved in last November. Thanks to versalift I spend most of the day moving stuff into the attic and I'm not down in the back since I did not have to carry all of it through the house and into the attic through the walk in door.

Great product and well worth the money if you store a lot of stuff in the attic like we do.

Read More

 Like    September 15, 2014

ardlo

Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2014

Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000

Rapid delivery and outstanding when it comes to customer relations. I had difficulty with my installation and the people at Versalifte were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with providing a solution. I have used my lift to hoist over 3000 long play albums and eight pairs of vintage speakers weighing over 50lb apiece into the second story of my garage without a problem.

 Like    September 5, 2014

dougwoodward

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We purchased our Versalift system over a year ago, and have been immensely pleased with its operation. We have dozens and dozens of storage bins over our garage attic, but are getting to an age where it is very difficult to hand this storage containers up and down through the garage attic-access stairway.

Although I installed my Versalift entirely by myself, I would recommend that potential customers consider hiring a professional to do the rough frame in an the electrical work. This system is worth every penny when it comes to saving your back!

 Like    August 27, 2014

rsurvant

Relationship: I purchased the versa lift

Project Date: March 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

The Versalift is a great product and makes it easy to move things to and from my attic storage area. I wish I would have found and purchased this product much sooner.

I would recommend adding this to the plans of any new home being desingned and at least have the the opening rough framed in from the beginning.

The installation manual was accurate and easy to follow and it was mostly a do it yourself project after I hiring a profession framer to come in and frame in the required opening.

 Like    August 7, 2014

laurawfl

Relationship: Received an estimate

Project Date: April 2014

When my garage ceiling collapsed in 2009 we were on our way out of town. I had a week to think about what I wanted to do with the garage space. One of my prime ideas was *what if I had a way to LIFT things into the attic?* My daughter suggested that I google it and I found the Versa Lift. We put one into the garage attic and it helped beyond description to get things up into the garage attic for storage. The only problem was that the garage attic could only hold so much. The attic for the majority of the house wasn't easy to access and you had to carry things up and down the ladder, then over air vents and through the attic structure. So we put another Versa lift in the main attic *hallway*.

You don't need to re-invent the wheel - this lift is amazing! I hope that you will love it as much as I do!

Read More

 Like    August 6, 2014

scott322

Relationship: I'm a home owner

Project Date: January 2014

This lift is awesome! Works exactly as described, I would recommend to anyone! I put it inside the house and you barely notice it is there. This is so much safer than carrying boxes up a folding ladder to the attic.

Scott

 Like    August 5, 2014

jjperry52

Relationship: Other

Project Date: September 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Aside from having an electrician provide power, I assembled the Versalift and installed it myself. I did get a little help from a friend at actual instillation time. The whole process was relatively easy, especially while following the understandable, well written assembly and instillation pamphlet. One should note, however, that this is complex enough of a project, that one should spend time reading and understanding the instructions before beginning.

I cannot get along without my Versalift. I have put away and stored enough items to easily fill a 10x15 square foot storage building, and easy access and retrieval capabilities. It would otherwise all be sitting in the lower level of my garage.

 Like    August 5, 2014

swiftwilly

Relationship: bought the lift and had my contractor install it.

Project Date: March 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Great and useful toy. It amazes visitors. I've just started the MOVE IN process, so I haven't used it extensively yet. Bought to save my aging back and knees carrying things to storage. Works great.

 Like    August 4, 2014

gdonahee

Relationship: Client

Project Date: February 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Folks, If you're over 60, and don't need the hassle of moving heavy objects from your attic down those attic stairs...The Versa Lift is your answer! My wife and I recently downsized and designed the Versa Lift into our garage plans as well as extending our attic storage space...

All boxes were placed in the attic within two days and both cars were able to be parked in the garage... We bought the wireless feature and it works like a charm..

Trust us......You can teach an old dog new tricks....

The Donahee's....Frisco TX

Read More

 Like    August 4, 2014

ednjenny

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We love our Versalift. In fact, our neighbors on each side bought one, too. I'd like one inside the house to move my heavy sewing machines up to my second floor studio. Everything arrived safely and was well packed. The instructions were easy to follow.

 Like    August 4, 2014   Last modified: May 7, 2015

recj

Relationship: Installed it myself

Project Date: August 2008

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We installed our Versalift in our garage to access overhead storage several years ago, and it has been a "backsaver". It allows storage of larger items which normally do not feed through a normal stair access opening. It avoids the hassle of trying to maneuver an item through the attic access while maintaining your balance on the ladder. Great safety advantage. Highly recommend this device.

 Like    August 4, 2014

PRO

 

Wagner Consulting

Relationship: Colleague

Project Date: January 2014

I used Versalift on a recent detached garage that I built and I was very pleased with the process. Very easy to schedule and work with, and the quality of the lift is top notch!

 Like    August 4, 2014

boss1752

Relationship: Client

Project Date: November 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I had the versalift system installed in my garage. What a wonderful tool. It allows me to safely store excess articles in my attic. I would recommend this to anyone.

 Like    August 3, 2014

Bernie South

Relationship: I installed this product myself

Project Date: March 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

My son and I installed the large versalift model a few months ago when we were moving into our new house. In keeping with the time estimate provided, it took us about a day to finish the project. The system has bow raked fabulously and I would recommend it to anyone who wants more usable space out of their garage. Installation by the homeowner should probably be attempted only if you have some level of experience doing home construction projects but the project is beyond most handymen, especially if you have a good set of tools.

 Like    August 2, 2014

emshouse2

Relationship: Ordering from company and GC did installation.

Project Date: July 2013

Project Price: less than $1,000

The VersaLift is the greatest invention for storage I have ever seen. Such
a simple idea that is so timely for many of us. Rather than build an interior
staircase to the attic from the garage, we elected to install the VersaLift.
It was such a good decision and our consultation, ordering and delivery
went off without a hitch. My general contractor was up to the challenge of
a new idea and installation went very well. Now that I am moving and using
it daily, it is my new favorite household item. Everyone should have one!
Project costs above the initial investment were very reasonable as all the
parts, etc were nicely packed with full explanation.

 Like    July 30, 2014

sincovec

Relationship: I purchased system from them but my contractor installed it.

Project Date: April 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Love my "garage elevator!" It makes getting things out and putting them away so much easier. Much less dangerous than dragging items down the steps. Would recommend the versa lift to anyone

 Like    July 30, 2014

siatista

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We wanted to more easily use our existing and new attics as storage for boxed items. After research and a review with our renovation professionals, we chose Versalift. We are pleased with it, and how it has saved our back muscles and is a safer storage approach. With a skilled carpenter, the outline of the lift in the ceiling is hardly noticeable. Just make sure you don't use the lift with heavy items or any people! And, work with professionals on this installation.

drouilhetr

Relationship: only talked to him on the phone about the unit

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I installed this unit by myself late last year and it is everything that Steve said it was. This has made my life so much easier now that I do not have to lift heavy items up the ladder to move into my attic. I find that I use it even for lighter items as I feel safer than carrying them up and down.

the only regret that I have is that I did not install this unit ten years ago when we moved into this house.

My wife and I both thank you for a great time and health saver.

Ray Drouilhet
Metairie, La.

Read More

 Like    July 25, 2014

yhtakssor

Relationship: Bought the Versalift through the internet and phone.

Project Date: June 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We had a Versalift installed in our new home.. It was invaluable during our move in , as both my husband and I have trouble with stairs. We moved furniture , boxes and everything worked perfectly. During the install there was a problem with the motor and Versalift took care of it quickly and with lots of advice for our builder . We would recommend the Versalift to anyone who wants to get full use of their attic . It is worth the cost.

 Like    July 24, 2014

gmengine

Relationship: homeowner

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price: more than $100,000

No house should be without it. The item was easy to install. It works as specified by manufacturer. No unpleasant surprises.

 Like    July 24, 2014

ppeterson123hou

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We purchased a Versalift to install in our new home. We are downsizing, so we have a lot of "treasures" we want to keep in the attic. It works great. Moves boxes and stuff to the attic effortlessly. It was easy for our contractor to install. My only regret, however, is that we didn't purchase the more expensive unit with a wireless remote. Ours has controls only in one location, so we have to run upstairs to lower the unit, then downstairs to load the boxes, then back up to raise the unit....or have one person upstairs unloading and one downstairs loading. It works great; and is way less trouble than juggling each box up stairs.

 Like    July 24, 2014

dtimhill

Relationship: My builder did the installation.

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I built a new detached garage in 2013 which included a full attic for storage. My main concern was dragging Christmas decorations and other large items up and down a pull-down ceiling ladder. I was 63 years old and had been doing just that all my life. I heard about the Versalift System, purchased the one that best met my needs, had it delivered to my home and was installed by my builder. This has literally been a "life saver". I now can utilize my storage space with no concern of getting hurt while getting large items and heavy boxes in and out of my attic. My only regret is that I didn't have one 20 years ago.
I strongly advise anyone, young or old, to let this system do the lifting for you. It's worth every dollar.

 Like    July 24, 2014

kascorner

Relationship: home owner who purchased this item for personal use in our home

Project Date: May 2011

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We purchased the Versilift System for our garage attic storage area. We have a pull-down stairs, but had a lot of trouble getting things up and down from storage. The Versilift is wonderful. We had a friend come help us, and the two of us had it installed and working in about 3 hours. No negatives at all on this one.

 Like    July 24, 2014

mcdemarcay

Relationship: Purchased and using the product

Project Date: May 2012

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I have been using the Versalift 32W with wireless remote for about 2 years and am pleased overall. I have also recommended it to others who have purchased. I did have issues with the wireless remote upon installation and one issue about a year after we installed. The wireless remote stopped working or was intermittent. The 1st time the company was responsive and sent a replacement remote which solved the problem and the 2nd time I reached out I did not receive any response. I was able to figured out the problem after a few days that there was a new wireless device I was using in the house and it was conflicting with the wireless portion of the Versalift. Now I know when I want to use the Versalift I have to turn off the conflicting device. I would use the product again, but probably hard wire the controls into the wall in lieu of a wireless remote.

Read More

 Like    July 24, 2014

davesthoughts

Relationship: Colleague

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I used this lift system for one of our clients and the assembly and installation went very well. the client loves the lift because they had way to much stuff in the garage and open space above the garage, now they can easily move the things from the garage to the space above. it was a win - win !

 Like    July 24, 2014

breddy2

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We constructed a garage and shop in our bak yard and had the roof truss' designed to carry weight so we would have an attic to store things. A retractable ladder was installed to provide access. We found that lugging heavy or outsized objects into and out of our new attic was at least a challenge if not dangerous (i am 66 years old). We saw Versalift advertised on television and investigated to se if this system would work for us. WE had the system installed and I cannot say enough good things about it. it is easy to use, reliable and safe. we have had it installed for about 18 months and it is trouble free. Most of all I no longer have to lug items up a 10 foot tall ladder. I would eagerly recommend this system to anyone.

 Like    July 23, 2014

Louie Ciavaglia

Relationship: purchased and installed myself

Project Date: February 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I have a large collection of Christmas decorations that I like to put out each year. In the process my everyday items need to be stored. For years we have pulled down and stored these items in our attic. I am no longer able to help in this process and we were having to wait until someone could come over and help my husband. I saw the versa-lift on the television and thought it would be of help. Besides storage of these items we have been able to clean up the clutter in our garage. We are very satisfied with the versa-lift, and have promoted this product to our friends and family.
I installed this myself it was easier than I thought it would be a few simple hand tools and some basic mechanical ability I did have an extra set of hands it is defiantly a 2 man job !!!
WE LOVE IT and would highly recommend it to everyone

Read More

 Like    July 23, 2014

gloriatutt

Relationship: Client

Project Date: November 2011

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We have had our Versalift for a few years now and it works great. We are in the process of building a new home and will definitely have another one installed there. I just regret we didn't have this back saving, energy saving lift installed many years ago. You can easily lift two large plastic storage tubs at a time or a multitude of smaller tubs. Lifting a large Christmas tree into the attic storage is awesome. We chose the remote system and have had no problems with it since installation. I spoke directly with the factory with a lot of questions prior to purchasing the lift and greatly appreciated how easy this company is to work with. They directed me to an installer who gave good service.

 Like    July 23, 2014

karont

Relationship: purchased the system and had our contractor install it

Project Date: April 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We had the versalift installed in our garge. Best idea ever...we are able to access the entire top of the garage and have have more storage than we will ever need. It's nice to have a place to organize everything and have a
clean and neat garage as well.

 Like    July 23, 2014

mcarver13

Relationship: Homeowner, purchased and installed their product

Project Date: February 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I believe the Versalift is a very good product. I installed it in my attic over the garage. As my wife and I are starting to get older it was becoming quite apparent that we were going to have to rent a storage unit or something to store some things. Totes of seasonal decorations, boxes for items that we did not want to dispose of and things like that were becoming impossible for us hoisting and pushing them through the attic access stairs. I found Versalift on-line and thought this might be our answer. My father-in-law and I installed it in about 6 hours. We do have homebuilding skills but did not find it complicated at all and the instructions on-line were pretty straight forward. It does cost but if you look at it as an investment in your home, I believe it could be a selling point and over the next couple of years it will pay for itself with us not having to rent that storage unit.

Read More

 Like    July 23, 2014

Carol Muldrow

Relationship: bought and put in ourselves.

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I purchased the Versalift for my husband for Christmas in 20113. Wow, it has made our life so much easier. When we build our house 11 years ago we put all the holiday decorations and much more in the attic. It was not a big deal getting stuff up and down at the time. Butttt, we haven't decorated the holidays for the last 2 years because we couldn't get the decorations down. now our storage space has doubled and it is so easy to get stuff up and down from the attic.
We praise this product to everyone. My son ask why we didn't get that when he was still living at home :).

 Like    July 23, 2014

Dan Doxey

Relationship: I had our construction guys help install it.

Project Date: January 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I bought a bi-level home, and remodeled it top to bottom. Bi-level homes (where the kitchen is upstairs and the garage is downstairs) are notorious for being a bit of a pain b/c you have to haul huge loads of groceries upstairs, haul wood upstairs for a wood burning stove, haul loaded coolers of ice and food downstairs for a picnic or camping trip, haul boxes of holiday decor upstairs and downstairs...you get the idea. The key word there is HAUL. My wife and I looked at dumbwaiters but they were too small or expensive, and an elevator was out of the question. So, in our remodeling plans, we allocated space for a "lift closet" right above the garage that had enough space for our second fridge. Now, picture this--we back our car in the garage with a big Costco run, unload and stack it all on the lift and up it goes into a big food pantry and 2nd fridge area. No more hauling all that stuff--we love living in a bi-level house now! We LOVE our Versalift.

Read More

 Like    July 23, 2014   Last modified: July 23, 2014

animal12

Relationship: I installed

Project Date: April 2012

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I bought a Versalift about 2 years ago. I followed the instructions and had no trouble installing it in the garage. It has worked far beyond my expectations. I am 65 years old and in good shape however struggling with getting items from storage is not my idea of fun. With the Versalift I can get items in and out of storage easily.

 Like    July 23, 2014

jvj1995

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2012

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I installed the Versalift System in my garage attic doing the work myself. I found the detailed directions and photos very helpful and I encountered no problems. The product is extremely well made. I use the Versalift at least 1-2 times each week and am very happy I have this system. I highly recommend this product and the supplier.

 Like    July 23, 2014

txcj101

Relationship: Ordered online and contractor installed it

Project Date: October 2014

Absolutely LOVE the Versalift attic lift. It is super easy to install, easy to operate and makes taking boxes to the attic a breeze. I am so glad our architect suggested this when designing our home. After showing it to one of my good friends, they installed one and did the instillation themselves. After moving into to our new home, I was on the tour of homes. The Versslift attic lift was a big hit. It lifts up to 250 pounds and then you just slide the boxes off when you go in the attic. Such a back saver and so much safer.


 Like    July 23, 2014   Last modified: July 28, 2014

Frank Kornegay

Relationship: Client

Project Date: March 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We installed a VersaLift system in our garage. It was a bit unusual, in that our overhead space was limited. The Versalift folks took our measurements, and built a "cut down" version that would fit between the trusses and under our roofline. The product is excellent! We use it to store seasonal items in the attic of the garage and move heavy items that formerly involved ladders and twisting. Installation was simple and straightforward, due to excellent instructions and innovative design.

 Like    July 23, 2014

Robert Robinson

Relationship: I bought equipment from this company and installed it myself

Project Date: April 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I bought a Versa Lift Model 24H and my wife and I installed it in our attic. The instructions were easy to understand, and we had no problems assembling it. We did get a little help from a carpenter to make sure our opening in the attic floor was according to specifications. Once we got it all set up, it worked perfectly. We love it! There was no way we could use all the nice attic space we have above the garage without the Versa Lift. You just can't carry heavy boxes up and down a ladder.

The only issue we had was that a bag of screws was missing from our box. But we called the company about it and they sent it to us. Minor glitch. Just be sure to check for all the parts before you start to put it together.

I highly recommend this company and their Versa Lift.

Read More

 Like    July 23, 2014

 

Allen Beebe

Relationship: purchased the Versalift system

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Purchased the Versalift, It arrived fast and undamaged. We installed it ourselves using the easy to follow instruction. We are very happy with it and makes moving our items in and out of the attic a snap.

 Like    July 22, 2014

bradhartman

Relationship: i purchase online

Project Date: August 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I recently renovated my house and added a lot of attic space to my garage. What good is the space if you cant use it. so I purchase a Versalift System, a little sticker shock, but way worth it. What good is a attic latter if you can't fit your things up there or if it puts you in a very precarious position every time you use the latter. With the Versalift I am able to put a lot of awkward items in my attic storage from tires, large totes, and I even used it to raise my air compressor into the attic where plumbed it into my hose system out of sight and way more quite in my shop. It has also somewhat relieved me of my husbandly duties of getting all the decorations down out of the attic for each change of the season. My wife feels very comfortable using the Veralift to store all of her "things" neatly and safely, it truly makes organizing a one man/woman job. It also gets a lot of ooohs and aaaahs from the neighbors.

Read More

 Like    July 22, 2014

bbrock30

Relationship: Myself

Project Date: September 2013

Project Price: less than $1,000

This is one of the best investments I have ever made for my home. It takes all the work and risk of falling or dropping when I am putting something in the attic. I hired 2 people to make the opening for the lift but U installed the lift myself. With the included installation manuals it was easy to install. Thank You.

 Like    July 22, 2014

pegasus1952

Relationship: Custom Home Builder who uses the product

Project Date: February 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We have installed several Versa Lift systems in our custom homes per the request of customers and are extremely impressed with the quality, function and design of this system. We are going to make it an suggested option for all our new builds.
For using the attic space this product makes so much sense - both in use and safety.
Customer Service, shipping and satisfaction with this company has been outstanding as well.
Installation is also easy to do and our sub contractor has had no issues.
Highly recommend this product and company.

 Like    July 22, 2014

samblount

Relationship: Client

Project Date: March 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I ordered a Versalift attic lift from Versalift Systems and it was the best service and product I could have received! The customer service was excellent with helping me figure out what size I needed to fit my storage needs. They also helped me get through the installation process! The price is nothing compared to what I got in the complete package. As an end result - my garage is now cleaner because I am actually able to utilize my attic and put all my clutter up there. Highly recommend this product and company!

 Like    July 22, 2014

philipalbert

Relationship: I am the homeowner who purchased from the company

Project Date: January 2014

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I purchased the Versalift when I elevated my home eight feet after Super Storm Sandy. My bride wanted to be able to bring groceries and such up to the living area. I wanted to be able to move tools and equipment up out harms way should we ever flood again. It seems the lift is used almost everyday to move something up or down. I had a contractor frame out the opening as described in the instructions and I installed the lift in a couple of hours. The Versalift has exceeded our expectations.

 Like    July 22, 2014

Art Dickerson

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2013

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Contacted Versalift and got delivery and installation right away. The product works as advertised and installation was done to our satisfaction. Would recommend to anyone wanting to lift heavy loads into the attic.

 Like    July 22, 2014